Test your Personality

Hah. Borderline and Histrionic are my predominant results. Surprise, and yet, still Amusing.What do you get?

Personality Disorder Test Results

Paranoid |||||||||||||| 54%
Schizoid |||||||||| 38%
Schizotypal |||||||||||||||||| 74%
Antisocial |||||||||||||| 54%
Borderline |||||||||||||||||||| 90%
Histrionic |||||||||||||||||| 78%
Narcissistic |||||| 30%
Avoidant |||||||||||||||| 66%
Dependent |||||||||| 34%
Obsessive-Compulsive |||||||||||| 46%
AVERAGE:
Paranoid:……………………. 49%
Schizoid:………………………53%
Schitzotypal: …………………53%
Antisocial: ……………………47 %
Borderline: …………………..47%
Histrionic:  …………………..43%
Narcissistic: …………………41%
Avoidant: ……………………39%
Dependent:…………………. 37%
Obsessive-Compulsive: … 40% 
EDIT: For including averages:
I’m most deviant from the norm in: Borderline, Schizotypal, Schizoid , Histrionic, and Avoidant though I’m a little higher in everything except Narcissistic and Dependent.

I also think the Schizotypal is skewed in my case because I’m essentially pagan/heathen/Eastern so mackical thinking and unusual perceptions are par for the course here as it’s an ingrained part of my eclectic spirituality
.

I think the most unusual combination here is my Very High Borderline (no surprise) and my relatively low Dependent. These two usually go hand in hand. I was raised to be incredibly independent, and for as much as I hate to be alone, I secluded myself for years out of self-preservation. I also have a strong tendency to push people away so they can’t get close enough to hurt me. I’m functionally very capable of taking care of myself, providing for myself, and not relying on anyone when I need to make decisions or get things done. The seclusion kills me. I deaden and numb to everything and need to remind myself that I’m still living. I need family and close friends to keep me stable, grounded, from going over the edge of my own madness. Functionally independent. Emotionally dependent.
By Haven Posted in quiz

10 comments on “Test your Personality

  1. I could not resist this. I had to check the second I saw this post. I LOVE taking these things. Paranoid 90% schizoid 90% my top two. I posted the full results on my bloghttp://maasiyatjaan.blogspot.com/2011/03/norman-bates-has-nothing-on-me.html

  2. hey, i just took it. I'm gonna put it on my blog. Thanks Haven. Yeah, i was highest in borderline and histrionic too. Well, at least we're on the same page 😉

  3. I took that test too. Make sure that you all follow me and leave comments, I'll be writing a blog worth reading very soon! I've been very busy.

  4. _______________Your %___Avg %Paranoid________82%_____49%Schizoid________62%_____53%Schizotypal_____62%_____53%Antisocial______90%_____47%Borderline______26%_____47%Histrionic_______58%_____43%Narcissistic______70%_____41%Avoidant________54%_____39%Dependent_______22%_____37%OCD_____________22%_____40%What I find most interesting about this test isn't my scores (I pretty much saw those coming) but the deviations between averages and my scores.I'm only marginally more Schizotypal, Histrionic and Schizoid than the Average test taker.However, I'm drastically more Paranoid, Antisocial and Narcissistic.And there's a good little margin between be and the average test taker in regards to a deficit within Borderline, Dependent and OCD.Typically I score pretty high on Schizoid and Schizotypal with similar tests, but although I do like to work alone, and I do enjoy solitude, they aren't prevailing parts of my life. I like the deviation from the straight Yes/No question in order of five degrees. It helps balance things out.

  5. Paranoid 42%Schizoid 42%Schizotypal 46%Antisocial 58%Borderline 82%Histrionic 82%Narcissitic 58%Avoidant 66%Dependent 66%Obsessive-Compulsive 58%These are mine. Lower than average only on paranoid, schizoid and schizotypal. Higher everywhere else.Hm. It's kind accurate given how few questions there were. Also, i agree, much better than those plain yes/no tests.

  6. @notme … Hahaha, doesn't surprise me either =) @Res … what. you're not gonna give us your stats? Boo ::smiles:: @Notable .. I like the deviation from the standard yes/no answers as well. There's too many ways to interpret and second guess and flounder between yes/no. Too often it's, 'well No, but sometimes' or vice versa. The range works out much better for me. The deviations from average are great. I'm oddly amused by the display from the norm.

  7. Hi. I just stumbled across your blog. I've been diagnosed with Bipolar and Codependency, but I'm thinking after much research, discussing with those with BPD and reading blogs, this fits my "symptoms" or rather "behaviors" much better. 😦 Not that I'm happy about it. I keep reading people's comments about how they've worked or known people with the disorder and that "borderlines" are the most difficult people with a digusting anger. I don't want to be thought of that way. I just want to be loved. Anyway, I took the test…here's what I got:Paranoid |||||||||||||||||||| 90% 49% Schizoid |||||||||| 34% 53% Schizotypal |||||||||||||| 58% 53% Antisocial |||||||||||||||||| 78% 47% Borderline |||||||||||||||||||| 90% 47% Histrionic |||||||||||||||||||| 90% 43% Narcissistic |||||| 22% 41% Avoidant |||||||||||||||| 70% 39% Dependent |||||||||||||| 54% 37% Obsessive-Compulsive |||||||||||||||| 62% 40% I can agree with the Paranoid, Borderline and Histrionic considering my past, but Antisocial and Avoidant are pretty high up there?? WTF. I disagree!! I am very social and need to feel wanted by people. So how am I anti-social or avoidant?? doesn't make any sense or maybe I'm just in denial or maybe I just don't understand what that means. Either way, I demand a do-over! 🙂 hehehSeriously though, if you all are saying it is pretty accurate, I am not a happy camper right now. 😦 I do not want to be this way. (sigh)

Leave a Reply

