Borderline Panic

Panic attack. attack. attack. No clue why.

Can’t breathe. Haven’t had one of these in a long time. Why, now? I don’t know. I don’t know.

Fuck. Fuck. Fuck.

Where the hell’s my towel? 

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Attempt to channel my panic attack into something non destructive:

I’m feeling better now. I think my artistic therapy is helping. I freaked out hard, then sat down and started to paint. As soon as I started painting I began to calm down. Miracle of miracles.

6 comments on “Borderline Panic

  1. Hope you're feeling more peaceful soon. It SUCKS when things we've been free of for so long rear their ugly fucking heads! (Looking forward to catching up on some of your writing – just the bit I've read so far is really illuminating and I can identify on many points, even though I'm diagnosed bipolar…sometimes crazy is just crazy.) 🙂

  2. While I don't wish panic attacks on anyone, yours has a beautifully spectacular ending.. You may not be superwoman but you come pretty damn close. Sending hugs happy thoughts and cheese pies your way.

  3. I'm sorry you felt terrible. And after looking at some of your posts, I'm really interested in your blog.My dad's a shrink so much of what I know about therapy is from his point of view so I've never known much about a patient's perspective before and I think it would be a wonderful learning opportunity for me. And the painting is lovely. REALLY nice.

Leave a Reply

