Racing nowhere fast

My thoughts are stealing all the energy my body would normally need. I’m exhausted. I stayed up late texting with Tech Boy. There’s just something so sweet about the last thought of the evening being someone wishing you good night. When you know their last thought of their evening is with you on their mind too. It’s like a blanket of mental warmth.
Then of course I woke up 2 hours later with my thoughts racing in 20 different directions. I finally started to doze off about 15 minutes before my alarm went off for work. I’m so tired I feel ill. My brain feels like it’s in a fog. And still my thoughts race. Only now they’re rushing around with arms outstretched as they collide into one another because they can’t see through the haze. I can’t even think straight.
I wish more than anything that I could go home to bed but I have so much to do today it’s impossible. Impossible.
2 comments on “Racing nowhere fast

Leave a Reply

