Trust Issues

How close I get to men is inversely proportional to how much I trust them.

The more I get to know them, the more of myself I share, the more convinced I am that I’m going to get hurt.

I’m either paranoid… or right.

I can feel myself getting more attached. At the same time all I can do ruminate on all the reasons I shouldn’t be.

I want him to want to be closer… as I run far, far away.

5 comments on “Trust Issues

  1. The ultimate paradox. I still fight with this after 4 yrs of marriage. Luckily for me my husband has learned to just let me pull and push him as I need to. I think that is the only reason he and I are still together.

  2. Hello There. I found your blog the use of msn. This is a very smartly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your useful info. Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly return.

Leave a Reply

