Some Random Things about me…

So I was visiting Maasiyat over at Inside the Bipolar Mind and saw her fun little question thinger and figured why not. All I’m doing is reading Star Wars novels anyways. 

QUESTIONS: 

1. If money didn’t matter, where would your perfect vacation take place? Briefly describe.

 2. What’s a bad habit that you have {or had} that is/was hard to break?

 3. If you weren’t on a diet or counting calories, what would you like to have for dinner tonight?


 4. If you had the chance to interview anyone in the world, dead or alive, who would it be and what’s one question that you would ask?


 5. Describe yourself in 6 words.

ANSWERS:

1.)           I love to travel. I can’t wait to have more time and money. With unlimited funds the very first vacation I’d take would be to Africa. I want to go on a photo safari from the top to bottom. Climb Mt. Kilimanjaro, parasail over the Serengeti.  I want to see a different side of this world. Something unaltered, and unsheltered.

2.)           Really? Haha. Everything I do is a bad habit =P If I’m being honest, and really what’s the point in not being honest, I would have to say cutting and drinking. I’m currently 6/7 months cutting free. I do drink more than I probably should though. It’s not like I’m getting smashed every night but it’s enough that I’m concerned. Of course, everything concerns me, so there’s that.

3.)           I love experimental home cooked food. I am the king of this. I make an amazing Wild Mushroom Risotto, Gorgonzola Potato Soup,  Upside-Down Honey Cheesecake, Caramelized Shallot Mashed Potatoes… I’m going to stop here. There’s just too much good food to want. 

4.)           Merlin: Can you teach me? It’s been my answer since the 4th grade. I’m not changing it now.

5.)           Hi, I’m Haven. Consider yourself warned.


Your turn. Go! 


**Quite a while back I was taking questions, any questions, for me to answer when I had hit my 100 post milestone. I got a bunch of questions. I didn’t forget, I just feel guilty posting non-BPD stuff currently. I’m going to hit 200 soon so maybe I’ll post then. In the mean time if you feel like it, go ahead and ask me more random questions here or to my e-mail. I’ll keep you anonymous. 

2 comments on “Some Random Things about me…

  1. LOL! I love your answer to #5 and #2 was the hardest for me too but I figured they were talking about "normal" bad habits because if I started listing bipolar bad habits then well we would be there for awhile. Next time I visit the states you are so cooking me dinner.

  2. You're on =) Lemme know what you hate and some things you like in general. I"ll prepare a 4 course (at least) meal just for you! I love to cook so much haha.Haha, I figured this was about me. Really there's nothing about me that my BPD doesn't affect. If I were to remove my BPD tendencies I really wouldn't have many habits, let alone any bad ones. So there it went. Seriously, I warn everyone from the start that wants to date me. Oddly they don't seem to care =)

Leave a comment